Honey Balsamic Grilled Chicken Salad

Hey Bloggers,

Thought I’d share this delicious recipe for the salad I made last night for dinner! 🙂

Honey Balsamic Grilled Chicken Salad

  • 1 Piece of Chicken
  • 1 Apple
  • Cherries
  • 1 Orange
  • Blueberries
  • Cheddar Cheese, shredded
  • Romaine Lettuce
  • Ken’s Balsamic Dressing with honey
  • Garlic, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil, parsley

I love my George Foreman and I am always grilling chicken on it. Even chicken that is still frozen coming straight out the freezer comes out delicious! To begin I placed my frozen chicken on the George Foreman, seasoning with garlic, garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil, and parsley. (These are my go to seasonings when I want something with flavor but not too much that it will overpower the rest of my dish!) I let my chicken cook until slightly crispy on one side then I flip it for the other side. (I don’t know why, but my George Foreman always browns one side quicker than the other hence the flip.) While the chicken is grilling, I rinse and chop my Romaine lettuce and arrange on a plate. Then I cut up an apple, cherries, and an orange, distributing them on top with a small handful of blueberries. Sprinkle cheese. Add dressing. When chicken is cooked, cut up and scatter throughout.

Quick and easy dinner. Delicious too. Enjoy. 🙂

Jennifer Leigh

Leave a comment