jenniferleightarrant: Just another WordPress blog.

Sup bloggers, blogees, ladies, and gents. Welcome to my first WordPress blog. In my rush to explore and learn the basics of building up this shindig I forgot to make the much more formal introductions. Other than what you can learn in my About section, you will quickly learn that I am a jokester at heart and I’ll do my best to keep you entertained throughout the written portions of this blog. I am no virgin to the blogosphere, as I’ve been Tumbling religiously since my teenage angst years. (Luckily, though, for everyone’s sake I abandoned my Tumblr diary before college and created a new one that you can view here to gather inspiration and occasionally post a bit of my work (amongst occasional ramblings.))

Anyway, now let’s commence with a few snidbits so you can get to know me a little bit better in a sense outside of just my art…

– If we are friends, chances are I have given you a nickname. I consider it to be a talent of mine – making nicknames stick with people for all eternity. I myself have gone through hundreds of nicknames: Curly, Bubba, Booger, Jenni, the most recent being Jengurl, to name a few. I like em’, they have much more character than whatever your Mommas named ya.

– When you first meet me I am very put together. Occasionally shy, occasionally outgoing. I suppose it depends more on my mood. You will know I’m comfortable enough around you to be myself when I speak in different accents and cause havoc left and right for my own entertainment. I prefer for things to not be dull and I am generally a pocketful of energy at all hours despite how little sleep my artwork generally leaves me.

– On a more serious note, I’m pretty damn passionate about just about everything I do. Perhaps its my boundless energy or my own critical-nature towards my art, but I always strive for perfection no matter how far out of reach. I find much more enjoyment immersing myself in my work than just about anything else. I like to think I’ll go places someday. Who knows, we’ll see.

Sincerely yours,

Jennifer Leigh/Curly/Bubba/Jengurl/…Etc.

Leave a comment